top of page

For Immediate Release

October 12, 2022

Press Contact

Campaign For Our Shared Future Action Fund Endorses 10 Inspiring Change Makers Running for School Board in Arizona

ARIZONA - Today, the Campaign For Our Shared Future Action Fund (COSF-AF) announced its endorsement of 11 candidates for school board races across the state of Arizona.

COSF-AF is a common ground organization leading the fight against the politicized attacks on education playing out in school board meetings and state legislatures across the country.

“We’ve all seen the desperate attacks from radical activists sowing and capitalizing on public confusion to manufacture outrage over divisive issues. The leaders we support will be champions for an equity-centered, high-quality education, and they will work to provide the children of their communities with everything they need to succeed. The Campaign For Our Shared Future Action Fund and our endorsed candidates are committed to this work because we will not allow a vocal minority of extremists to tear down the public school system, which has long served as the backbone of this nation” said Joaquin Guerra, Political Director of COSF-AF.

The majority of the endorsed candidates are women and are non-incumbents and include parents, small business owners, and educational professionals. The candidates in Arizona are uniquely poised to leverage their roles as school board members as the state legislature passed a record number of anti-LGBTQ bills targeting trans minors and LGBTQ books.

Candidate School District

Matt Kopec Amphitheater Public Schools

Kathryn Mikronis Marana Unified School District #6

Abbie Hlavacek Marana Unified School District #6

Jacob Martinez Mesa Unified School District

Signa Oliver Phoenix Union High School

Stephanie Parra Phoenix Union High School District

Robb Values Scottsdale Unified School District

Mary Gaudio Scottsdale Unified School District No. 48

Marcie Hutchinson Mesa Unified School District

Jennifer Eckstrom Tucson Unified School District

Kyle Clayton Washington Elementary School District #6

Nationally, COSF-AF has endorsed 38 candidates seeking to bring quality and equity to the classroom across 3 different states.


Campaign for Our Shared Future Action Fund (www.cisf-action is a leading organization that works across the many local, state, and other political organizations to support a common ground school board political landscape.

Paid for by Campaign for Our Shared Future Action Fund and not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

bottom of page